Skip to navigation

Delete a batch

Use this method to delete a batch and all the tasks associated with it. You can only delete batches with status completed, canceled, or expired.

Deleting a batch does not affect billing. You are billed for every completed analysis regardless of whether you delete the batch afterward.

To stop a batch with the pending or processing status, use the POST method of the /analyze/batches/{batch_id}/cancel endpoint.

Batches are deleted 30 days after creation.

Authentication

x-api-keystring

Your API key.

Note

You can find your API key on the API Keys page.

Path parameters

batch_idstringRequiredformat: "^[0-9a-fA-F]{24}$"
The unique identifier of the batch.

Errors

404
Not Found Error
409
Conflict Error